Professor Rátz Lifetime Achievement Awards 
"So that we know not only the names of world-famous scientists, but their teachers as well,” is the motto of the Professor Rátz Lifetime Achievement Award, since when we praise the achievements of famous scientists, we often discover something about their teachers, who motivate their talented students with their guidance, perseverance and knowledge.

The purpose of the award bestowed by the Foundation for Hungarian Science Education is to pay tribute to those dedicated teachers who achieve outstanding results in educating the talented scientists of the future. The foundation’s board of trustees presents the HUF 2 million Professor Rátz Award every year to two physics teachers, two mathematics teachers, two chemistry teachers and two biology teachers. The foundation’s other objective is to provide special support for top-notch secondary school science education as the basis for the future scientific intellectuals.

Richter Ideathon
The purpose of the competition is to create an environment where young people with creative thinking and broad knowledge can meet regardless of their chosen university or specialization. 
At the Richter Ideathon idea competition, contestants can develop their cooperation skills, build new relationships and work with the support of young scientist mentors. Mentors select 25 applicants for the idea marathon, and on the first day of the competition teams of 5 are formed onsite. The teams work for 24 hours to come up with solutions to the identified social problem. After 24 hours, they present their project to the professional jury.
Members of the winning team each receive an award of HUF 200,000.
You and natural science – fabulous stories (TETT)
Since 2021, under the title You and natural science – fabulous stories (TETT), the Non-profit Foundation for Natural Science Education in Memory of Szabolcs Szabó has been announcing its competition for fairy tales and short stories for students participating in elementary, secondary and secondary vocational education.

The purpose of the TETT story competition is to help students in public education fall in love with natural science, to acquire the writing skills that are essential for learning the sciences, to master the basics of creative and at the same time precise thinking, to develop their imagination, and to discover their creativity.

Award for Hungarian Chemistry Education
The prize is primarily aimed at recognizing Hungarian chemistry teachers, but chemistry teachers who teach in Hungarian in schools across the border can also be nominated.
The Board of Trustees of the Gedeon Richter Foundation for Hungarian Chemistry Education annually selects four chemistry teachers from amongst nominees for the award of 1 million forints each. Main criteria include several years spent teaching and arousing interest in chemistry, and mentoring students who have successfully participated in academic competitions.
Young Science Teacher (FITT) Creative Award
The Young Science Teacher (FITT) Creative Award is awarded annually to 10-20 excellent young teachers by the Board of Trustees of the Society's Centenary Foundation.
The award comes with HUF 80,000 monthly support per person for 10 months. The award is intended to support and retain teachers under the age of thirty-five who deliver the science curriculum to their students at a high professional standard, in an innovative and interactive way, and with their charisma and "pedagogical magic" have an educational, inspiring and personality-shaping effect on them.
Richter Scholars Club
Since 2004, Gedeon Richter has organized the Richter Scholars Club series, which is very popular among medical and pharmacy students.
The purpose of the lectures is to introduce university students, those participating in residency training, as well as young practicing doctors and pharmacists to a wide variety of science-related topics through interesting lectures, and invite them to think together about the relationship between science and man. The program series is held 4 times a year in the Hungarian cities of Budapest, Szeged, Debrecen and Pécs.